Take A Hike

I want to be able to link this to an article I am writing…but am too stupid to figure out how to get the ‘short link’ to attach it. So, this is my backward way of doing it. Enjoy this repost while my brain struggles to catch up with technology. Republished from Champions for Community Mental Wellness.

Author: Karen Copeland

For the month of April, I am participating in a writing challenge. Some of the posts will get published, others will not. We’ll see where this goes 🙂 Today’s challenge is to write for 20 minutes about anything. Just write. So, here goes…

A lot of things have been on my mind lately. Most notably is that I have refrained from giving voice to some of the things we are going through, I think because I wonder if I voice them they will become real. They would be out there for any and all to see. Vulnerability. It scares me. As much as my confidence in who I am as a parent and a person has grown, I still have these moments where I feel…not there yet. 

I have been struggling with isolation. We are going through a period of time where we are having a very…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

